New thrilled user wanting to contribute

Dear score team,

I just discovered score and I’m very excited about it. I was thinking of starting something like this but score is way better than what I could have come up myself. Congratulations!

I would like to contribute to the project. I started doing a namespace for the Reaper DAW, and after that I would like to do one for the Midas M32 console. Do you think it is a good idea?

I have some programming experience and would like to contribute some code in the future, but for now I think I should keep to the other stuff, until I get to know the code well.

Hi !
thanks a lot for the kind words, they are quite appreciated :wink:

Doing namespaces is an awesome way to contribute, since it means that more people will be able to use it with their hardware directly.

If you have device namespaces, you can send them here : https://github.com/OSSIA/score-user-library/tree/master/Devices (you can right-click on them in the device explorer to save them).

I think that @thibaudk may already have a namespace for Reaper ? (Actually I think it was Pierre but he doesn’t seem to have an account here ?)

Hi,
Great to see that the project garners more and more interest!

Pierre Cochard already has a working OSSIA addon for Reaper.

As score provided his main timeline, the Reaper timeline was never used (it would indeed be overly complex to deal with 2 timelines in 2 programs simultaneously, especially since score allows for multiple parallel branches). This addon enabled him to trigger samples directly (ReaSamplomatic 5000) and control VSTs in real time.

Pierre started working on this before score featured sound file, Faust, lv2 and VST processes.
These new features do render the interaction with a DAW somewhat moot as all playback and sound processing can now be done internally.